Wow! A Lot Has Changed In 3 Years!

So, when I left off 3 years ago I was looking at 2 paths. Life was a whirlwind, but a good one. Now, life is the best it’s ever been. As many of you probably know, I started this blog as a way to help others especially with Molar Pregnancies. I had recently endured a turbulent many months full of wonder, fear and the unknown. I had to accept that I was not in control. I had no other choice BUT to accept that fact. Getting pregnant, staying pregnant, having a baby—I have found that all of this is out of my control.

Control: the act or power of controlling; regulation; domination or command. I’ve always had control of my life. My feelings, my job, how things were going to turn out. Yep, yep and yep–I had it under control.

Then, my hubby mentioned that we should start trying to get pregnant as we aren’t getting any younger. Rewind to the end of 2010 w/ the Molar Pregnancy and the many years since. Over these years is when I learned that some things aren’t and never will be in my control!

Sometimes the best things are worth the wait. For some those things may never happen and we have to find the happiness in what we have. May not always be easy, trust me, but sometimes that’s the way it is.

Since taking these 3 years off to go about my life and see which path would happen for me, I am hoping to start writing again. My life has changed in so many ways and I’ve had many wonderful compliments about this blog that I really want to put some information back out there. Even if I’m the only one that reads this blog at least I have my stamp on this blog. Something that anyone can look and realize that life throws many curveballs, ups and downs, but it’s all about how we deal w/ this life we’ve been given. Hope to keep up this time and not let life get in the way.

image

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

