More Fun In September!

As I mentioned in my last post, September was full of fun and busy. We got to go see a Tiger Cats (CFL football game). They won big which was also really nice. It was a very chilly day, a bit of overcast, but that really didn’t matter. What mattered was the fun! The family! The togetherness. You simply cannot ask for a better place to take kids and let them be as loud and free as they wanna be. They got to dance, run, play, scream and much more. All the while we could watch the game and have a few adult conversations. It was also neat that they fly the fighter planes over to open the game.

September has been a fabulous family month. It’s nice b/c w/ real estate, some other possible new adventures, life has been crazy busy. Taking time to enjoy socializing and just getting out is very needed. I find that I tend to get a bit obsessed w/ things, so I have to pull myself away. If we are really busy w/ real estate, I tend to focus all my time to work and being at my client’s every beckoning call. It’s ok to do this every so often, but you have to spend time w/ those that matter as well. This means not cancelling on plans. This is challenging b/c I am afraid of missing out on a deal or client or whatever. What I need to realize is what I’m missing out on when I cancel w/ those that really matter to me.

My meaning is that no matter what, take care of yourself. Make YOU happy and those around will be happy. It is always fun to be around someone who is positive and relaxing. It is never fun to be around negativity. It is never fun to be w/ someone when you feel like they are always in a hurry to get somewhere else to do something else. It is also not enjoyable for those around you to feel like you are too important and they need to book an appointment just to see you. So, make plans and keep them. Done!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

