Feeling Good….

I just realized it has nearly been a month since I last wrote a post. September has flown by. Hard to believe it is the first day of October. I love writing that b/c I just love October. Fall is here, the trees, shrubs, etc are all turning magnificent colors of red, orange, purple, yellow, you name it. We have been really busy w/ all kinds of new and exciting things. One of the best busy things, hell, best things this year was my mom, best friend and her brother (might as well be my second brother) coming to Canada for their first visit. So, I will write about some of the other things on a later date, but this post is dedicated to the amazing time we all had together!

This was their first time being in Canada, seeing my home and surrounding areas and the best part was meeting all of my fiance’s family. In looking back at all the photos, I cannot believe how much we did in just a few short days. I also gained a whole new appreciation of the scenery amongst me. Where I live is beautiful and amazing and we tend to take it for granted. We get to enjoy it everyday and forget the wonderment of it all. I can tell  you we all slept very well at night. We went to Niagara Falls, rode on the Maid of the Mist, visited several local trails on the water, some good hiking trails, visit w/ amazing family and friends and of course we had to do the 460 escarpment stairs. Thank goodness for our camera. You just don’t realize how fabulous these views are. So lucky.

The weather could not have been much better. Nice days around 70F-75F w/ just a bit of rain. The rain was welcomed b/c we could rest a little between our adventures. I hope they all enjoyed their time here in Canada, but no one could have enjoyed their visit more than me. They are amazing, special people and I’m so fortunate to have them all in my life. My best friend and I have been friends since we were 4 yrs old. That’s special. Then, the bond between mom and daughter is like nothing else in this world. And T, my friend’s brother, I don’t know where to begin. He was a second brother, always treated me like family and taught me some vital shopping habits. I just can’t say enough about the 3 of these family members. I’ll leave it w/ thank you to each of you for being in my life and sticking through thick and thin w/ me. And now for taking the time to come for a visit to see my new world. That is us, halfway up the escarpment stairs. Fantastic city view, eh?

I still can’t believe they were all here and I hate that they are all back in NC now. I miss them already. It does make the next few months more bearable until I can get back to NC for my visit. I’m already looking forward to that.

Seems like I’m getting a bit mushy, so I’ll leave you w/ my best friend’s happy dance (or as she says–“there was a bee around me”) and  some more pics. Now, if all these pics don’t inspire you to get out, explore, travel and just take life in, I don’t know what will. Enjoy!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

