Busy Enjoying Life

I want to write, but life and fun keep getting in the way. We are living every minute to the fullest. That’s the way it should be, right? Got up this morning and went for a 5 mile (8km) jog by myself. I’m not used to jogging by myself, but the important thing is that I did it and I did very well. MG got to enjoy over an hour of skating, which was great for him. It is a really good skate that goes on in the mornings every so often during the summer. A lot of the pro’s that come home for the summer–so he gets to skate and skate hard. Anyway, we both got up early and got in an amazing workout. Here’s a view from my jog today. Not a bad site during a long, hot jog.

We are experiencing record highs here, getting close to 100F. Phew is that hot. On Friday we went to Oakville to gather some birthday presents and happened to go on Midnight Madness night. What a blast! We walked around for 6 hrs, saw bands, all the stores had great sales (even Lululemon and Bluboho), food everywhere and a beautiful night. It was estimated that over 60,000 people attended this Midnight Madness. To keep things going, a friend offered us football tickets for Saturday’s CFL game of the Hamilton Ticats vs Saskatchewan. I’m sorry to say that I’m not a very big football fan, but I love being out. I enjoy watching any sport live. So, we had a phenomenal time. We even stayed away from the deliciously smelling fries. By the way, first win for the Ticats this season and it was a 33-3 blowout! On Sunday, was another fun filled day. We had a celebration at my in-laws house for everyone that has a birthday in July. There are a lot of family members that fit this category. We had a bbq and swam all day. Myself and both of MG’s sisters are extremely competitive. Needless to say, we had a bunch of swim races between all of us and I won’t bore you w/ the results. Let’s just say, we all won at least one race. I am sad to say that the USA lost to Japan in penalty kicks for the women’s world cup soccer final. Sad b/c of course I was rooting for USA, but I’m happy some good times go to Japan. They need some uplifting things.

In the midst of all this fun, we have been selling a lot of real estate. I’ll save those stories for another day.  Right now, I just want to focus on living every moment I can and enjoying every opportunity given to me. It is so easy to say no, but if you just pick yourself up and go, you always are happy you did. Get out and live life. Even if it isn’t your favorite activity, give it a shot, you will be thankful you did. At least you have memories, like them or not!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

