Happy Father’s Day!

I would like to wish all the fathers including my own, a happy and wonderful Father’s Day! I am so lucky to have the dad that I do. What is important is to remember this throughout the year. My only “issue” w/ holidays is that you shouldn’t just do nice things for someone only on that day. Maybe I do something a little extra special, but I want to show my love, appreciation, happiness, etc every day of the year. So, happy Father’s day, I hope you all had a wonderful day and got to do some extra special things that you like to do.

Not only did we get to enjoy some family time this weekend, but we got to enjoy the outdoors as well. Near my hometown was a festival called Sound of Music. What a great time! The weather was amazing–about 85F, slight wind and just magnificent to be outside watching music and enjoying a festival. This festival has it all. Tons of people, loads of sidewalk shopping and 3 stages for bands. We saw several different types of bands–rock, country, punk, but one of our favs was Crash Karma. They were so much fun to watch and really good live. We had a great night. We got to start it off right by eating some Thai food at a restaurant near this festival w/ some of our dearest friends. We have not seen these guys in a while, so it was very nice to catch up w/ them. Then, we grabbed a coffee and headed to the festival. I could’ve bought so many things. I love these little shops that show up at the festivals. I ended up not purchasing anything, but that took a lot of determination.

An overall fantastic weekend. Lots of laughs, catching up, music, walking and plain old fun! I am so thankful that the weekend was beautiful and that mine and MG’s fathers enjoyed their day. Just remember to tell the special people in your life how much you care about them, think about them, each and every day. Maybe just do a little extra on these extra special days.

 

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

