Outdoors Are Paradise!

We watched the Stanley Cup game from the comfort of my outdoor cabana. It was amazing! Let me back up a few steps….

A few posts ago I discussed outdoor drapes. Well, we finally got them up and they look great! The even better part is that they keep the wind down, so it doesn’t get too cold even on cool nights. It was around 60F last night and we were very comfortable. I love the outdoors and I always feel amazing. In the earlier mornings we try to get out go for a jog, hike or do the stairs, during the day we are out gardening and at nights we are watching TV in our cabana. In between all of these we buy and sell a lot of homes. It is so nice b/c all of our flowers are blooming, trees are growing and my blueberry bushes are going strong. They even have a few tiny blueberries on them.

So, MG grilled us up a lovely homemade pizza on our new pizza stone. Yum, yum! We got whole wheat dough, added tomatoes, broccoli, cheese, pizza sauce, onions, mushrooms and another veggie or two.

We had a magnificent evening and enjoyed the game. I also saw this cute little squirrel w/ a piece of bread we left out. I had a bag of bread w/ just a few slices left (old) and I was going to give it to the squirrels and birds anyways. I hear the bag move and I look outside and this is what I saw…

So, that is it for today, just an all around wonderful day and I could not be any happier w/ my new outdoors. We didn’t get to enjoy it last year b/c it took 3 mos to finish and then it was too cold. Well, we certainly are enjoying the heck out of it this year. If anyone has any questions about outdoor drapes, landscaping, etc don’t hesitate to ask.

I’ll leave you w/ one last look…

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 09:14:02

    I have to say that I am quite jealous of your outdoor cabana!!!! I want one!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Inspiring Life--Inspiring YOU!
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 10:13:40

    Thanks! You are too sweet. Oh, I love it. I’ve never had one before and when we decided to do our landscaping, we decided to do it all and make it the way we wanted it. We are out there all the time!
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

