Oh, The Drive Home!

How bittersweet it is to leave all my family/friends in NC. In a way, I was very excited to get back to my own house, get unpacked and relax. On the other, I was so sad to leave everyone. I miss them already. We had such a great week w/ everyone. Thank you to all of you for making our week so memorable. Loads of laughs, a few tears, some finality, some eye-opening conversations, but overall just everything perfect!

Luckily, we had a great weather week. Hot, sunny, not a drop of rain. Tons of exercise and sightseeing. A little shopping, good eating and busy, busy. It is nice to be back home. First stop over the Canadian border–Tim Horton’s. Medium Coffee, sour cream glazed timbit. Just right!

We made it home in great time! We never stop to eat inside, but we found this little place called Loafers in Cranberry, PA. We sat inside and split a veggie sandwich, then went to Starbucks next door.  

In a previous post, I wrote about wanting a tablet. While in NC, we saw an ad for an Asus Transformer tablet for $400 at HH Greg. We tried and tried to find a store that wasn’t sold out of them. No luck! Amazingly, we heard an advertisement on the radio about a new opening in PA of an HH Greg. We looked it up on the GPS, called and they had some. Also, as luck would have it, the store was only 10mins away from where we ate. Perfect! We stopped in, purchased it and left w/ a smile. The store had just opened, but was not fully open until next Thurs. We really lucked out b/c nobody knew they were there yet. I will let you know how my new tablet works. Very excited. We purchased a keyboard that you can have attached or not. Great idea!

So, I miss you all terribly already, but I am happy to say that I am home and unpacked w/ my feet up writing this blog. I would like to leave you w/ 2 good pics I have not uploaded of NC  yet. The one on the left is MG at a local wine store. Huge and great wine. We took a couple of bottles home. The second a car that pulled up beside of us at a stoplight. Enjoy! I’m back in Canada–the Great White North!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

