Feels Like I Never Left!

MG and I got a good night’s rest and got up early this morning. It is around 85-90F here, so you have to get up early to exercise. We went for 3miles (5km) jog, but this is difficult for me here. See, there are many hills throughout this jog. Nice part is that there were a lot of others out running and walking, so you quietly encourage one another.

Afterwards, we went for a hike w/ my mom and then off to a patio for coffee and breakfast. My mother has lost 25 pounds since her mastectomy in Jan 2011. This is the first time we’ve gotten to see each other since her surgery. It felt so nice. Neither of us could travel b/c her surgery is pretty major and b/c of my molar pregnancy and having to do weekly blood tests, I couldn’t leave Canada. Anyway, we are here and I’m loving it!

We went back to my mom’s, showered up and watched Champions League soccer between Barcelona and Manchester United. Barcelona won!  Then, we were off to see my grandmother. She is doing really well, but her laptop has stopped working. Trying to get the computer going, but this is always a challenge. She found someone out of the paper to fix it (replace the hard drive), but he did not restore all of her drivers, music, e-mail, etc. Luckily, MG was able to get her back online and this made her soooo happy!

It feels so nice to help others. My grandmother was so thankful. She really enjoys going online and looking around. Aaaahhh…it feels so nice to be back w/ my family. This is just the start to a wonderful week back home.

Wait…don’t leave me–just b/c I don’t want meat, I still want to go to Chik-fil-A! 

I am trying to eat well, but it is difficult here. There are so many places to eat and so many that I love. Also, a good number of my favorite places are not in Canada. One place I’m missing from Canada is Tim Horton’s. On the way home from my grandmother’s we did stop at Chik-fil-A, which I love. No, I don’t eat chicken or any meat anymore, but I can still find a good amount to eat there. This is only in the more southern states, so I gobble it up  when I can. This is their mascot, the cow.

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 08:24:12

    Welcome back to the hot south! The weather here is killing me! 🙂 and two words for you: Chick-fil-a and Yum! it’s my one guilty pleasure I just can’t give up!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 11:36:40

    I know, I love Chick-fil-A. Always look forward to getting there to eat. If I ever broke being veggie for one day, it would be here. Not this time though. They have so many choices, I can be happy here.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

