You Have To Try…

I regularly read http://littlehouseofveggies.blogspot.com for all kinds of great info on food. She has amazing ideas for eating healthy and eating vegetarian/vegan. I really enjoy reading and have learned a lot. One day she was offering a giveaway for a really nice necklace. I decided to try to win it. By adding my replies, I was entered to win. This is always exciting. Not only do you get a chance to win, but I was also being introduced to a lovely new (new to me) jewelry designer. Voila! You have to try in order to win. So, I tried and this time it worked out for me. I won this lovely necklace. I just received it in the  mail today and I am so excited to start wearing it and hearing all the lovely compliments. The designer is Shelly Hawes-Smith. Please visit her at www.lavoro.etsy.com. She has beautiful designs and it was so easy to place an order. We discussed exactly what I wanted w/ the necklace and once I received it, I was delighted. In fact, I loved it so much I asked her to keep up the special code so that readers here can order something they like. If you would like to order a necklace, you can purchase one at the Lavoro Etsy shop by going HERE and using the code VEGGIES to receive 15% off of this necklace and anything else that you see that you like!

The idea of you have to try…works in all aspects of life. You never know if you will get the job promotion, go out w/ that special someone, experience a new exercise, find a new vacation destination, whatever until you try. If you don’t try, you will never know. Get out and experience. Put yourself on the line and do something new, different. Surprise yourself. Just live and have no regrets.

I try to live life w/ no regrets. I never like to look back and think if only…. Life is too short and things will pass you by if you don’t take notice of them. I’ve never seen someone achieve something w/o trying. No one is going to beg you to do something. Make yourself noticeable, valuable, different and good things will happen. What’s the worst? Someone else gets the promotion, the guy/girl says no, you don’t love every vacation destination as much as another. Oh well, at least you tried and you have an experience to talk about. Live. Laugh. Dance. Be Noticed.

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Wheatley
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 14:52:44

    Hey there! Been a busy girl lately, but wanted to stop by and let you know I am at 239.6 (down from 698 last week) this week! Fingers crossed that I continue to drop! I have really been following your advise as much as possible and want to thank you again SO MUCHfor this blog! Hope life has been treating you well! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 20:05:17

    Wow, that is great news! Big drop, so keep it going. So happy, puts a big smile on my face to hear how well you are doing. Thanks again for stopping by, commenting and most of all trying my advice. Thank you for letting me know. I look forward to more good news from you.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Morgan
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 00:37:43

    Awe! Thank you so much! And I am so glad you liked the necklace! Shelly is the best!

    Like

    Reply

  4. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 09:31:17

    I do love it and I wear it all the time. She is the best and I love her product. I also really enjoy your blog and check in regularly. Thanks again.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

