How Do Our Mother’s Always Know?

I am very close to all of my family and my in-laws. There’s just something about a mother’s bond. I find it amazing. I am not a mother yet, but I was a mother to my 2 Australian Shepherds. I could tell you every time something about them changed. That’s how I knew to get them to the vet when they were getting sick. I knew something was wrong w/ them before the vets could even detect anything.

I find the same w/ my own mother. She is amazing at how intuitive she is w/ me. She knows things and notices things when I think I am hiding it very well. I didn’t even know I was pregnant when I was in NC for a visit in December, but my mom knew something was going on. She has always been this way. When I am down or have a lot going on, I don’t share my feelings. Somehow, my mom will call and just give me some positive advice. I don’t even have to tell her anything is wrong. She just knows.

A mother will go to any limit to be there for you. I have been trying to get my mom to visit me in Canada. She hasn’t yet for many of her own reasons. Well, the day she heard that I was going to need chemo (b/c of my molar pregnancy, but I ended up not needing it), she ordered her passport, got all the info done and was ready to take the next flight out. Any reasons or excuses that kept her from visiting me prior were out the window. All she knew was that she wanted to be by my side. That is true love. Don’t forget she just had a mastectomy a few months ago. This is the strength and love of a mother.

For her belated Mother’s Day gift, I got her a bracelet. I purchased the bracelet from Bluboho in Oakville made by humanity. This bracelet means a lot. See it comes as one whole bracelet and when you gift it to someone you cut it in half. Each one of you keeps half. There are all kinds of positive messages (live in unity, peace, make a difference, give back–just to name a few), but mostly it is something that we both can wear and from Greensboro, NC to Hamilton, ON, Canada, we are connected. Beautiful! Not much else needs to be said. We love each other and we both know it in our hearts. Sometimes it is nice to have that physical symbol that you can look at and know you are in unity.

Don’t forget to give your mother some of the love back that she gives you every day. We would not be here if it weren’t for our mothers. Give the connection back and open yourself. Do not ever take your mom for granted, appreciate her every day.

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    May 30, 2011 @ 08:38:46

    What a beautiful post~this just made me smile. I agree that there is nothing like that bond with your Mother. My mother is the same way and intuitively seems to know when something is amiss. I hope you get to spend some time with your Mother soon! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    May 30, 2011 @ 22:14:40

    Thank you very much! It is amazing how much they know us. They take the time to listen to what matters.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

