Did Someone Say Hockey?

It seems that a lot of my life revolves around hockey. Luckily, I really enjoy hockey. My fiance scouts for the OHL, we help coach a team, I play, he plays, we watch most games on TV and see a ton in person. Phew! I never really realized how much our lives deal w/ hockey. First, I have to say I am happy that the Canucks won last night. Bieksa is a local guy from where I live now (he scored the OT winner) and MG knows him pretty well. Second, I have mentioned that I, the newbie to hockey, put in a summer women’s hockey team. Tonight was our 2nd game and what a great group of girls I have put together. Each and every girl is good, funny, kind, unselfish and just plain FUN! It is hard to get 13 girls together and not have any attitudes, clicks, whatever. Well, it happened. There is not one thing I would change about any of the girls. We won tonight and myself and my sis-in-law pictured here, both scored. We are the 2 newest players to this sport on our team. I can honestly say we scored b/c of the other girls having faith in us and playing unselfish. Also, love the new jerseys that MG and I sponsored for our real estate business. Very sharp, thanks to Flite Hockey!

Another reason for our winning game tonight was the amazing dinner MG made for me. He really supports everything I do and believes that a good dinner provides me w/ the fuel I need. Trust me, I need more than fuel, but how kind for him to give me any advantage to playing better. A delicious greek salad w/ loads of veggies (carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, spinach lettuce, onions (sorry to my team) & whole wheat w/ grains bread and some Earth Balance butter. Yum and thank you!

On Monday, MG’s other sister gave us front row, red line seats to the Memorial Cup. Better to understand by reading this link than me explaining http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Memorial_Cup. We watched the Owen Sound vs St John’s game and St John won in OT. We had a great night and the seats were amazing! On the Owen Sound team is a player, Jarrod Maidens, that we helped coach 2 yrs ago. Keep an eye out for this sixteen yr old b/c you will be seeing him in the NHL. He is a great player and MG was huge in helping him excel in his abilities. Also, Jarrod’s family is amazing. We actually helped them find a home when they first came to town to join the team 2 yrs ago. We stay in touch w/ them and wish them all the best of luck!

Anyway, as you can see hockey is a huge part of our lives. We enjoy this together and have a great time. It is nice that the 2 of us can enjoy a lot of the same things. You know what else is great–being w/ someone who you can enjoy and not even have to say a word.  We can go watch hockey or long driving trips and not feel like we have to constantly talk. We just have a good time being around or near each other.

Yes, this pic is a little blurry, but after a long couple of days (real estate, hockey, entertaining), it just seemed to fit. Here’s to a great night at the Memorial Cup!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terra
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 22:30:44

    Oh another hockey lover, it is my most favorite sport!!!! We have way to much in common, how fun:-) I look forward to reading your blog!
    Hugs,
    Terra
    @cafeterrablog

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 23:14:00

    Ditto: I couldn’t have said it better myself. Can’t wait to have a look around your blog. So, glad I found you.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

