What Excites You?

Lately, I’ve felt a little dull. You know that feeling when life is moving along at a good, steady pace, but nothing really excites you? That’s me! I have little excitements like the wonderful spring days lately, nice meals (MG made me a fantastic breakfast and an even better dinner–the orzo from my recipe tab), getting my patio equipment out, etc. But, nothing big right now. Usually there’s something…big vacation, shopping adventure, something. It has been a lot of work w/ real estate, cleaning, preparing for other things, and so on. For instance, MG worked really hard today on getting our outdoor projects ready for spring. Here he is hard at work…then, after I made him a hot, delicious coffee…all smiles. Well, sorda how he smiles. Bahahah!!!

I think it is ok to not have something big and exciting always going. I’m just not good at being ok w/ it. I usually have something. Whether it is so small as getting a package in the mail (ie. Lululemon garment) or making a big real estate deal. I’ve made a lot of deals lately, but none that just make you stop and go, “Hell Yeah! Thought I’d never get that done!”.

I am trying to get away for just a few days to NC to see my family and friends. I think this is part of my dullness lately. I need to get back home at least 2 to 3 times a year to get my refresher. I NEED my own family and friends. That doesn’t mean I don’t adore everyone here, I just desire “home” sometimes. Right now, it isn’t looking good for me to get away. Real estate is insanely busy and there would be no one here to cover for us. NC is my rejuvenation. I always fall into this lull after not getting home for a while and it is amazing my new attitude once I’m back. It is almost as good when family and friends come to Canada to visit. I was looking over some photos today longing for that part of me.

That is what got me thinking about what excites us. I like to have something out of the ordinary to look forward to. In Feb I went to Mexico and stayed at the El Dorado Casitas. Amazing, very excited! Real estate excites me, but on a different level. Get what I mean by out of the ordinary? See how big my smile is w/ my mom and best friend. Got to meet my best friend’s baby for the first time–exciting! Below is my dad and brother visiting Canada for the first time at Thanksgiving! Exciting! Even better– it was the first time that a family member has been able to stay w/ me at my very own house.

Well, I think I need to get home. Besides that I need to find something that excites me again. Maybe I need to get back in to teaching fitness classes like Pilates. I love that and haven’t taught in a while. A lot of my happiness came from my dogs and I miss that terribly. Still not ready for a new dog yet. Oh well, I will keep working on thoughts of what excites me. What excites you? I would love to read some comments from you guys that might inspire me.

See, I do enjoy the little things all the time. For instance, I was so excited that MG made 2 delicious meals, got the patio ready and so many other fantastic things. I will always feel excitement over new clothes, shoes, you name it. Even these new hanging flowers we bought today put a huge smile on my face. Nonetheless, I need some new umph, vavoom in my life. Not sure what it will be yet, but I will figure it out.

Until I do, I will keep enjoying the everything I can and appreciating what I have. I do feel lucky every day for my family (NC and Canada), friends, health, home, career and most of all my relationship. I’m not complaining about anything. I rise and shine w/ a descent sized smile on my face (not a morning person) and awaiting what each every day will hold for me. I just need that little extra that gets me out of bed quicker every day. No matter, I’m a lucky gal!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennifer
    May 13, 2011 @ 17:44:29

    Hi Suzanne, the little things maybe excite me the most. I like having something to look forward to: a new restaurant to try, a weekend getaway, and the seasonal delights that come with the changing months. In the summer here we go to polo matches with lawn chairs and a picnic basket ~ right now that is just bliss.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    May 13, 2011 @ 20:01:59

    Aaaahhh….That does sound amazing. Those are very inspiring words and I would be excited for that as well. Yes, the small things can make such excitement. Thanks for reading!
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

