HcG Levels Still Negative…

I received my bloodwork results today and they are still below one, so still negative. This was my first time of going every other week, so I was a little nervous. You begin to rely on that weekly report of how you are doing. So, thank you Lord for letting me still be negative. The awesome part is I’m not sure who is the happiest: myself, my fiance or the nurse calling. Everyone at the hospital is always so kind and very excited for me. They are all rooting that things will go well. It’s nice to have that amazing positive energy. These doctors and nurses that I see now (the oncologist office) they are dealing w/ really sick people. It warms my heart to see how EVERYONE is so uplifting, positive and smiling. Imagine if you are so sick and had to deal w/ rude, nasty, unhappy people. Thank you  Juravinski Cancer Centre (Henderson) for all the wonderful workers.

It makes you realize how your mood can make or break someone else’s day. If someone is rude to me, I try to stop and think that maybe that is not who they really are, but that they have had a bad day. Usually, if someone is being nasty and you give them a simple smile or compliment, their whole day can turn for the better. Positivity and kindness hold a whole lot of power. Next time, try being kind rather than biting back, you’ll feel better and I bet the other party will too.

Real estate is still really kicking in w/ full force. We are trying to find 5 days to make it NC to see my family, but finding it rather difficult w/ business being so busy. Don’t get me wrong, we love it, but just have to re-work some things.

MG and I helped coach a Minor Midget Hockey team 2 yrs ago. This is 15 yr old boys, at AAA level, all in their draft year, trying to make it to the OHL.  The OHL is Ontario Hockey League. This is the league that 16-20 yr olds play in and try to make it to the NHL. We coached this one kid named Jarrod Maidens. He is a spectacular hockey player. He is playing for Owen Sound who is in the final playoffs again Mississauga. MG and I try to get to as many games as we can, especially when one of the kids we helped coach are playing.  He is 16 yrs old now and played a lot of minutes tonight. This is great b/c this is his rookie (first) year w/ the OHL. Not normal for a rookie to be playing so much. He’s had a great year, keep your eyes peeled, this kid will play in the NHL.

I try, but sometimes can’t resist. Our naughty little arena food treat tonight. These fries had a bit of Cajun spice and the popcorn, well popcorn is always delicious. Yummy, yummy. Have to do a long run in the morning. Oh well, soooo worth it!

Then, I had a 9:45pm indoor soccer game. We won, YEAH! This put us in 3rd place and we move on to semi-finals next week.

Rained all day, but made the most of it. Abnormal spring I think. Seems to be raining a lot. Hopefully, it will be beautiful this Sunday. It’s Mother’s Day, so I hope all you mothers get some great little treats and have a magnificent day!

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!” 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adele
    May 04, 2011 @ 07:30:34

    ADD ADELE AND ED TO happy happy ABOUT THE BLOOD RESULTS!!!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    May 04, 2011 @ 11:22:14

    Yes, of course you guys and my mom and dad. I should have been more clear. I meant during the phone call that MG, myself and the nurse are all so excited during the call.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Katherine: Unemployed
    May 04, 2011 @ 13:52:13

    I cannot resist popcorn ever! so relate to that pic there 🙂 I’m glad to see your health improving- mood is so powerful! I loved reading about it

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

