OM…Spring is Coming!!!

Spring is nudging its magnificence through. Sure signs of spring: Chipmunks, Robins, Street Hockey, Patio Furniture, Mosquitos & much more! On this last day of April….these are all things I’ve seen.
So excited to see this is a chipmunk and a dove under the bird feeder. Below is the chipmunk trying to climb the pole. My first sighting of a chipmunk since the fall. Chipmunks do hibernate. They borough in holes & eat off the supply they have stored away. They aren’t true hibernators, but they do hide through the winter months. Similar to humans. We don’t get to hide away from the cold, but it’s apparent that spring is here. My street is suddenly full of road hockey, kids on bikes and playing, & birds are everywhere.
 
MG, his sister and parents had to do the annual stick pick up around his parents’ 18acres. I am usually a part of this, but real estate was a bit too busy today. I had to finish up a few listing appointments and an offer. I went over after the appointments for a lovely dinner and visit. MMMM….dinner was a yummy veggie pasta, pizza, crusty bread and caesar salad. Everyone was pretty tired and sore. See, I make it sound simple, picking up sticks, but it’s a lot of raking, carrying, bending down to get the sticks. You get the idea.  Afterwards MG and I took a walk through the woods. We love to walk back there. It’s so quiet and peaceful and we always see animals. There were so many hoof prints from very large deer, tons of birds and wildlife. It’s our little getaway from the city. It’s just beautiful here. We don’t even talk. Just enJOY the silence, the beauty. A little slice of Heaven.
 
Everyone needs their quiet place. We just happen to both really enjoy the outdoors and the nature. We get outside for hikes, walks, jogs year round, no matter the weather–snow, rain, shine. It’s just magical to feel the aura of the crisp breeze, nature and longer days. These pics were around 7:30pm and still bright out. I’m not sure if I’ve made it clear how excited I am for Spring. I love all 4 seasons and get excited as a new season starts to approach.
 
I’m ready for spring! I can’t wait to start blogging from a Starbucks patio again. To start seeing the shades of color appear in my own backyard. I love seeing all the kids out playing rather than sitting in front of the TV. I’m ready and it looks like it is beginning. Now its time to share and smile…we all know what’s around the corner.
 

 

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. adele
    May 01, 2011 @ 09:47:39

    When I read the blog ( which i love doing ) , the photos do not pop up. I have to do them individually and it takes forever. Is that ok.

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    May 01, 2011 @ 13:24:42

    If you look at it from your phone, it may not all show up. On your regular computer, you should get all the pics.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lindsay
    May 01, 2011 @ 13:45:54

    I love springtime. For me, SUMMER is coming because I’m in hot and sweaty FL 🙂 The snowbirds are starting to migrate back to their northern residencies and only the year-round local folk stick out the unbearable heat from June-Sept. But I really enjoy it and still try to spend as much time as I can outdoors soaking up the sun in my garden and cooling down with lots of ice tea 🙂
    I agree. Sit in silence and enjoy the beauty of mother nature. It can’t be beat.

    Like

    Reply

  4. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    May 01, 2011 @ 14:01:06

    Oh yes, the heat in the South. I am from NC, so we get really hot summers. We have lived in Pensacola, FLa, Corpus Christi, TX and Lubbock, TX–darn hot there! When it gets that hot, I tend to hide inside during the afternoon, out in mornings and evenings. Enjoy the heat!
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

