Hoppity Hop Hop!

New Recipe for Asparagus, just added to the “Recipes” tab at top. Amazingly delicious and pretty easy to make. Check it out and leave a commnent on what you thought!

I love get togethers. It feels so nice to be around family and happy people. The little ones did the Easter egg hunt. Secretly, I would still love to do this. As they are running along, finding all the eggs, I’m feeling pretty proud of myself for all the ones I find along the way. Then, I have to remind myself of my age and the fact that we are hiding them for 3 and 7 yr olds, not…ughhum, my age.

Anyway, the day was just a beautiful, spring day. The sun was shinning, a nice breaze in the air. Just a perfect day. You know, not too hot, not too cold–perfect!  This was the first time since making this blog public that I have seen everyone. They were all  pretty interested to talk to me about my journey of this molar pregnancy. I got a lot of “I knew something wasn’t right or now things all make sense.” Strange how much people notice. I thought I was acting very normal during all of this. Little did I know that people around me who cared, didn’t know what was going on, but that something wasn’t right.  There were a lot of people that came over and an abundant amount of food. As I’ve stated, I’m vegetarian and my mother-in-law rarely eats meat. She made most all of the food and it was amazing!  There was so much and the majority was veggie. You get so full off of veggies. 

I didn’t even get a pic of the desserts. We had ice cream cake, cupcakes, muffins, chocolate, cookies, and the list goes on.

Just imagine how full we were.  Luckily, I got some proof of before and after dinner photos.  See how most are standing, laughing, looking alert….

                                                             

Then after dinner, the guys weren’t to be bothered or moved, watching hockey playoffs, lounging….

The women, not much better off. This was the most I was getting….Well, at least we are all still smiling, even though we had to roll everywhere. Anyway, great day, great visiting and magnificent food!  Thank you all, if I can’t have my family here, you guys help me to make the most of it. Just fantastic!

This has been a busy week and looking forward to another very busy week.  This was a great ending to a great week.  Hope everyone else got to enjoy a wonderful Easter doing whatever makes you the happiest! Here’s to tomorrow and a new day of memories!

“Make it a Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsay
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 00:48:11

    Looks like you had a nice holiday as well! Family and friends are so good for the soul. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 10:18:26

    Yes,
    just a lovely time. Now we have to go back to real life again. Look forward to more reading on your blog. Thanks for the comment.
    Suzanne

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

