Don’t Be Phoney, Be True

It’s Good Friday and I love it! We are having our family get together tomorrow. Everyone will be coming to my in-laws house for a great time and some fantastic eats. Thank you AT (my mother-in-law) for doing all of this. She has to clean, cook, entertain and play with the grandkids. None of this she minds, never complains, but I’m not sure she will ever realize how much we all appreciate her effort and how much we all look forward to being together. Oh yes, and thank you ET (father-in-law) for doing all the outdoor work. Can’t wait.

On this great day, I wanted to take a moment to talk about being trusting your instinct. Not everyone is true, sometimes people are phoney and out for their own gain. I really appreciate people, companies, etc that want to help others. I, in doing this blog want to help others. I am not getting anything out of this other than the kind comments that you all write me either to my personal e-mail or write on this site. Not everything I say will work for everyone, nor do I have the same beliefs of everyone else. Point is, I’m only doing it b/c I care. I’m bringing this up b/c I’ve come across so many kind, helpful people while doing this blog. Others have sent me their blogs, I read them and learn a lot.

On the other hand, I’ve also noticed some that are only out there for the wrong reasons. Please go in to every situation, fad, etc w/ an open mind, but trust your gut. There are some out there that don’t believe in anything they are promoting. If you think it is a product, belief, diet, political view, whatever that you feel would better your life, give it a try. Just do some research and always trust your own instinct.

I hope this doesn’t come off as negative or directed at anyone. I’ve only received positive notes from this end, but I just see so much out there that plays on our emotions. So many of us, myself included, are always looking for that easy way or that miracle that will change our situations and make them all better. Sometimes this just is not the case. I feel we have to work on ourselves to change our situations. Like I’ve stated, do something nice for someone, buy their coffee, call or e-mail someone you haven’t contacted in a while. Eat healthy, try to use natural cleaning substances and cosmetics. Re-connect spiritually and try making time just for yourself. Whether it’s yoga, meditaion, cooking, do something for you. Working on cleaning yourself  on the inside, outside and mentally will help you the most in the end.

Trust yourself and follow your own instinct. You need to decide who is out there that will help you go in the direction you want to. Don’t just fall for the next fad. Don’t just believe everything you hear. Treat people kindly and w/ respect and you will generally only get the same back in return. Get to know others and then decide if they are someone you want to get to know more. Don’t judge without giving a chance. Some may fool you.  They can be great people or they can be deceiving and only out for their own gain. Start paying attention to your inner voice.

Went to my first auction today (can you pick out the real estate agents?–stand out, eh?) and it was pretty interesting. Can you imagine being able to talk that fast for so long. We have the farm listed for sale that the auction was at, so we went to see what it was like and to be there to answer any questions re: the listing. The Seller was the auctioneer and he had to do this from 9am-5pm. Over 600 people. Well, to a long day mixed w/ autction, showings, listings, hockey and we are going out for the night!

 

“Make it a Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
    Apr 23, 2011 @ 11:54:46

    Hi, Suzanne. Thank you for sharing your blog. I just checked it again (first time in over a week or more) and I am really enjoying and appreciating your honesty. I started a blog at the end of 2010 right before my whole MP journey began. I just made my first post since December with the start of my journey. I think it will really help me to get it all in writing and also, like you say, get the word out on MP (not that anyone reads my blog!). But no one knows what it is, understands it, etc. so you are so right that there really is no one to turn to or look to for advice. My numbers continue to come down on there own. I’m not sure what is going on with me yet. I just hit 5 this week and I’m hoping to be lower next week. We’ve been back and forth with surgeries scheduled and cancelled and everyone I see is puzzled by my story. I wish I could see Dr. Goldstein in Boston for his professional opinion. He has been kind enough to respond to my emails, but it isn’t the same. I am also at the most stressful and important time of year at work, so that does not help matters any more. Anyway, I just wanted to say thanks for sharing and promoting your blog on babycenter. I appreciate it! 🙂 Jennifer

    Like

    Reply

    • inspirehealth16--Suzanne Williams
      Apr 23, 2011 @ 11:56:00

      Thank you Jennifer for the kind words. I’m so glad that I’m getting my blog out there for people to read and hopefully feel that there is someone out there who understands it. Good luck w/ your levels coming down and feel free to contact me anytime.
      Suzanne

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

