My Birthday!

Today is my birthday! I don’t get very excited for these anymore.  I think I should though b/c we are all lucky to live another year.  Age is just a #, it’s how you feel, how you act.  We should all feel very positive to get to enjoy another day, another year. So, yeah, I am excited about my birthday!

Tonight, we are celebrating my bday, but also having a sibling dinner for MG’s siblings.  We decided this Christmas (2010) that instead of buying each other gift certificates and things that we would all enjoy a dinner out together.  No children, no parents, nothing but a good time, great conversation and being friends.  Still no one knows of me being pregnant, the troubles, surgery, nothing! I plan on keeping it this way for a while.  I don’t want to put that stress on anyone else.  I already fell bad that mine and MG’s parents have to worry. 

We had a great night.  It’s so much fun to sit around all 7 of us and just be adults, no distractions.  We went out for a wonderful dinner.  See, MG has 2 sisters, one brother and then us spouse’s, so it makes for a great evening.  This is just what I needed to get my mind off of things.  We had a ton of laughs. Thanks to you all for making my bday a wonderful one.  Since none of you know what’s going on w/ me, you don’t realize how much tonight means to me.

Thank you!!!!

“Make it a Great Day–Go Inspire!”

Leave a Reply

