It’s Getting A Little Spooky!!!

Around this house, we decorate. We don’t have any kids, probably one of only a few on this street that don’t, but we decorate better than anyone. We love it. I know my fiance’s family enjoy decorating and they do a lovely job. My family was always very interested in decorating. I remember some phenomenal Halloween’s growing up and looking forward to all that sugar. Now, the thought of all that candy makes me nauseous. Just the thought, ugghhh, tummy churning, tummy churning. We love handing out all that candy though. We decorate a lot, even change the color of our outdoor lights to match the holiday. We always dress up and hand out candy. Then, it’s off to whatever activity happens next.

So, as you will see, one of the busy things in my life is decorating and buying more decorations. The good thing is that some of my newbies are on sale. 50% off. Score! and I don’t have to do too much explaining to the King of our house. By the way, he will definitely not like being called “King”.  Anyway, here are some pics. They don’t do it justice, but still fun. MG even spent hours hand painting the 2 coffins. They look magnificent. Sometimes you get caught up in your own work. This paintbrush just kept following him around.

I also really enjoy haunted houses. My best friend and I used to go to every haunted house, trail, hayride, you name it. I still try to make it to one or 2 during the season. I can’t stand the anticipation. It always gets me. I still scream like a 4 yr old every time I go. I know they can’t hurt me, but it is that darn anticipation that something around that next corner is going to get me.

Boo!

 

 

 

 

 

 

When it comes to holidays, I’m still a kid. I like to enjoy them, decorate, etc. They make me really happy. This is part of why I love fall. I’m anticipating the good around the corner. Since I’m a US citizen in Canada, I get to enjoy TWO Thanksgiving’s. How lucky is that? Darn lucky for someone who loves holidays. I enjoy the family time, the hustle and bustle, the crispness in the air and all the other decorations at people houses. You should see the looks as people pass by our outdoor skeleton. They give some pretty crazy looks. To make things worse, we added a spider in the tree that hangs down. Looks get a bit crazier. It’s all in fun. I love it and it makes me smile. Hopefully it makes others smile. Actually, it does. After the look of concern, every person continues walking w/ a smile. We’ve even had neighbors thank us for making their days happier. How much they enjoy looking at our decorations every day. That’s nice. I almost decorate now more for others than for us, but I still enjoy it more than anyone.

Oh, a picture that is spooky w/o having anything to do w/ Halloween. We were driving down the highway the other day just as this plane was landing. Some see this every day b/c the airport is near the highway. Me, I don’t see this much and it is a little spooky to see this huge plane, flying so low and close to the cars. You never know if they are landing properly. All was good, but left me w/ a little thought. Well, enjoy the season and the decorating!

 

 

“Make It A Great Day–Go Inspire!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennifer h
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 20:44:48

    your decorations look great ~ how fun!

    here in LA the planes fly over LAX so low, it always freaks me out a little to see them!

    Reply

  2. Inspiring Life--Inspiring YOU!
    Nov 15, 2011 @ 08:59:55

    So nice to hear from you. I have been so slack on my blog lately, so thanks for stopping by. I just posted a new one, first one in a month. Anyway, those planes can be pretty scary. Thanks, I love decorating, I just hate taking them down. Revving up for Christmas now.
    Suzanne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

